Job 20867

Location
Greytown - Wairarapa
Job
Aupair
Days/hours
3 week days full time (6.30am - 6pm), one week day (12 - 6pm) and one weekday off (although slightly flexible every week)!
Live in
Live-in
Wages
$250 per week
Duties
Lovely family are wanting a fun-loving au pair to look after their gorgeous (nearly) two year old girl. Mother works full time, three days a week in Wellington and two days from home.

Au pair would be required to look after G1 at home three days, and the other two days G1 will spend some time in daycare and au pair will be required for half a day on one of those days and mother will drop her off and pick her up on the other day. Au pair also required for one week night babysitting.

G1 is a very easy going little girl, who loves her sleep! She wakes up every morning at 8am (sometimes she has to be woken up!) and sleeps for at least 2-3 hours around lunchtime. She also eats (almost) everything you give her! No allergies etc. Loves the outdoors and being active.

Some light household chores such as washing, vacuuming, dusting, tidying G1's room / toys, as well cleaning bathrooms and kitchen etc, generally keeping the house clean and tidy, as well as sometimes cleaning the car out every now and then as well.

Cooking of G1's lunch and dinner, family enjoys cooking so am happy to make the adult meal and include au pair too.

Greytown is a very pretty town, in fact it won NZ’s most beautiful small town 2017! It is known for its great food and sophisticated shopping, cute colonial cottages, historic trees and amazing chocolate! Greytown is also the gateway to one of NZ best wine regions, Martinborough. You can spend time exploring the vineyards, boutique shops and great cafes, pubs and restaurants. I love Greytown as it gives us the best of both worlds, Wellington is only an hour away by train (I train to work three days a week). This allows you to spend your days off down in NZ’s capital city, or perhaps travelling further to another part of NZ by train, ferry or aeroplane. Greytown is a very central place to base yourself if you are wanting to explore the rest of our beautiful country! Are you sold?!

Family are a fun loving, friendly, and active and we are super excited about having someone join our little family! Family have had a live-in au pair with us in London (for 12 months) so have experience with this.

Some weeks may be different to others, so flexibility is required.

Au pair will have her own bedroom and bathroom down an end of the home, separate from family.


Start date
Jan 2019
Finish date
TBC


Please note: if this button does not open your email program or you prefer to use a web-based email application, please send an email to info@rockmybaby.co.nz, with the subject line 'I am applying for Job 20867'.

Please attach your CV and any relevant documentation to support your application.

If you are not a Rockmybaby® member, you can register here: REGISTER

with your friends using Facebook, Twitter, email, and many more.