Job 22283

Location
Cambridge - Waikato
Job
Nanny
Days/hours
Monday to Friday 0630 to 0830, 1400 to 1900 with some days 1400-2230
Live in
No
Wages
$22 per hour
Duties
Family with G2 looking for an experienced nanny

Get G2 ready for and take her to kohanga or Montessori (in Cambridge) in the morning. Pick her up from kohanga (2pm) or Montessori (3pm) and mind her with activities and give her dinner (5.30pm) till family return from work (usually around 6pm). On Thursday afternoons G2 has a gymnastics class to attend and needs the nanny to take and supervise her for this (also in Cambridge).

Some days both parents may be working till 1030pm and will require the nanny till then. Family need someone who can be flexible with their time and can also do some weekends from 0630 till 1030pm. Family have a schedule written out of our work days so the nanny can plan for this usually 2 months out.

Light housework (vacuuming, dishes, cleaning toilet, tidying up, changing G2 sheets weekly) and laundry (including folding clothing). Family will provide petrol money and cover expenses for trips out e.g. to the zoo or museum etc and for things/treats bought for G2.

In school holidays if G2 is not going to stay with her grandparents in Auckland, family will need her to be taken care of from 0630 till 6pm full time.

As family are often busy with work, ideally the nanny should be someone who will take initiative to suggest activities or anything else required for G2.

Nanny needs full clean license & own reliable vehicle.

This role will be part of our home base programme
Start date
29/07/2019
Finish date
13/12/2019


Please note: if this button does not open your email program or you prefer to use a web-based email application, please send an email to info@rockmybaby.co.nz, with the subject line 'I am applying for Job 22283'.

Please attach your CV and any relevant documentation to support your application.

If you are not a Rockmybaby® member, you can register here: REGISTER