Job 26039

Location
Greenlane - Auckland
Job
Nanny
Days/hours
50 hours p/week 7am-11.30am, and then 3.30-7pm Monday to Friday some weekends and holidays, paid additionally
Full time job
Full Time (30+ hours)
Part time job
No
Temp role
No
Live in
No
Wages
$25 - $30 per hour negotiable based on experience
Duties
Nanny/mother’s help/household support

Are you an experienced, energetic, and bubbly nanny who loves to keep things spick and span?

Family are looking for a reliable carer for their two boys - a B6 moths and B2. Family would like to keep B2 in preschool a couple of days a week, so some days would just be with the youngest and doing stuff around the house while he sleeps.

The right candidate would preferably have experience with babies and toddlers and/or be ECE-trained, be able to keep up with a high-energy toddler, and take charge of tasks such as meal prep & household chores such as the boys’ washing and tidying up. They will also be naturally tidy & organised and have strong attention to detail.
The role is approx. 50 hours per week and family are looking for someone who is able to be quite flexible with hours. Family also have the ability to be flexible but would definitely require Tuesday afternoons and Thursdays, as well as the odd Friday or Saturday night (with plenty of notice).

The nanny will also need to be a dog lover as family have a small dog who is a very much-loved member of the family and will be at your side any time you’re at home.

First-aid certificate and a clean driver’s licence are also a must.

Additional languages are a bonus (but not a must) so people who speak English as a second language should not be put off applying! Pre-COVID, family also frequently enjoyed travelling and would like a nanny who, once the borders are open, will be open to travelling (and would be remunerated accordingly). Family spend a lot of time, in particular, in Indonesia, Thailand and other Southeast Asian countries.

Tasks include:
- Care for boys - routines with feeding and sleeps
- Activities at-home play and activities such as Jumping Beans etc
- Following family rules/guidance around discipline & boundaries etc
- Meal prep – purees and toddler meal prep such as lunches.
- Household chores e.g.: Dishwasher, beds once a week, boys’ washing, general tidying – keeping our house in order! (In conjunction with weekly cleaners)
Family are very much seeking someone to “join the family”, so to speak, so will be taking the hiring process seriously.

Please send in your CV and a cover letter (including the answers to these questions):
Hours you require
Availability: M T W T F S S (please delete any applicable)
Experience with toddlers: Yes/No
Experience with babies: Yes/No
NZ Permanent Resident/Citizen: Yes/No – If so – visa situation?

This role will be part of our home based programme.
Start date
End February start
Finish date
Ongoing


Please note: if this button does not open your email program or you prefer to use a web-based email application, please send an email to info@rockmybaby.co.nz, with the subject line 'I am applying for Job 26039'.

Please attach your CV and any relevant documentation to support your application.

If you are not a Rockmybaby® member, you can register here: REGISTER